When I was younger, I loved horror movies and TV shows like Are You Afraid of the Dark? But now as an adult, I’m incredibly aware that I’m a complete wimp when it comes to reading scary stories. I tend to prefer my stories seasoned with ghouls and spiders rather than made up of everything horror-related. But, thankfully, there are spooky stories for every kind of reader, including kids! So if you’re like me and want to dip into scary stories, but don’t want to get stuck in something truly terrifying, I’ve included some picks for you. There are also some intensely creepy tales that I can’t in good conscience recommend reading alone at night with nothing but a flashlight to read by, but don’t let me stop you. Read at your own risk! Embrace your spooky-loving listening tastes with any of these titles, and you’re sure to have a good time. For even more audiobooks, check out 8 Audiobooks for Agatha Christie Lovers and 8 of Libro.fm’s Most Wished for Audiobooks.

10 Audiobooks Perfect for Spooky Season - 8610 Audiobooks Perfect for Spooky Season - 1010 Audiobooks Perfect for Spooky Season - 310 Audiobooks Perfect for Spooky Season - 6010 Audiobooks Perfect for Spooky Season - 1910 Audiobooks Perfect for Spooky Season - 4010 Audiobooks Perfect for Spooky Season - 9010 Audiobooks Perfect for Spooky Season - 5810 Audiobooks Perfect for Spooky Season - 910 Audiobooks Perfect for Spooky Season - 93