Maybe it’s because I love listening to people geek out over the same things I enjoy. Maybe it has me feeling a little less alone in my fandoms. I have been super lucky to find a comic book club where I felt welcomed but during COVID-19 lockdowns, it was hard to keep going. Some of the best comic book podcasts helped get me through. The discussions kept me reading, they kept me thinking, and best of all they encouraged me to keep looking for more comic books. With so many recent movies and TV shows either based or inspired by comic books, it was nice to find podcasts to feed my geeky curiosity. But you have to find the right ones. That can take time and headspace. So, let me save you some pain and share the best comic book podcasts I have found over the last year. Take your pick and find your fellow geeks. 

The Best Comic Book Podcasts

The magic of podcasts comes from how natural and yet personal they can feel. That’s why choosing the right podcast is a personal choice. What sounds great for one person can irritate the hell out of the next. Listen to an episode or two from the list above and find a podcast that suits you. The best part to come from all of this is how many comic book podcasts are available. It really is hard to choose the best comic book podcasts! But at least we know we’re not alone in our fandoms. Enjoy! For more literary podcasts, check out Book Riot’s new podcast series: Adaptation Nation. You can read more about it here. Fellow Book Rioter Alison also shared her fave writing podcasts earlier this month: The 10 Best Writing Podcasts for Storytellers and Aspiring Authors.

11 Of The Best Comic Book Podcasts For Fans - 9011 Of The Best Comic Book Podcasts For Fans - 7511 Of The Best Comic Book Podcasts For Fans - 5811 Of The Best Comic Book Podcasts For Fans - 3411 Of The Best Comic Book Podcasts For Fans - 9411 Of The Best Comic Book Podcasts For Fans - 3911 Of The Best Comic Book Podcasts For Fans - 9111 Of The Best Comic Book Podcasts For Fans - 511 Of The Best Comic Book Podcasts For Fans - 8911 Of The Best Comic Book Podcasts For Fans - 1911 Of The Best Comic Book Podcasts For Fans - 50