You’re probably thinking I went with clowns and dolls and only scary horror covers, but there’s a romance on this list because the only criteria was if the image stayed swirling around in my brain even after the book wasn’t in front of me. Don’t follow me, creepy cover! Okay, maybe some of you can. If you’re wondering why I didn’t credit the artists for the covers, it’s a thing I went back and forth on a bit and ended up feeling better about not attaching a name to something that could be read as negative when my opinions aren’t meant to attack someone’s hard work. I do strongly urge you to look up the cover artist if you love any particular book’s cover and want to find more of their work. If now you need more creepy, here’s 35 New YA Horror Books To Devour!

Heebie Jeebies  8 Seriously Creepy Or Unsettling Book Covers - 73Heebie Jeebies  8 Seriously Creepy Or Unsettling Book Covers - 31Heebie Jeebies  8 Seriously Creepy Or Unsettling Book Covers - 94Heebie Jeebies  8 Seriously Creepy Or Unsettling Book Covers - 98Heebie Jeebies  8 Seriously Creepy Or Unsettling Book Covers - 21Heebie Jeebies  8 Seriously Creepy Or Unsettling Book Covers - 65Heebie Jeebies  8 Seriously Creepy Or Unsettling Book Covers - 10Heebie Jeebies  8 Seriously Creepy Or Unsettling Book Covers - 51