In her newer books, she does an amazing job weaving together juicy historical plot lines with page-turning mysteries. And in all of her books she writes with beautiful language, strong character development, and deeply felt emotions. I’ve never been a reclusive Hollywood actress or an aging former rock star or a woman whose husband disappeared. However, while I’m reading her books I strongly relate to these characters and feel fully immersed in their stories. They are also the kind of books that make me stay up way later than I intend to so I can read “just one more chapter” over and over again. If you’ve never read a book by Taylor Jenkins Reid, here are three suggestions on where to start. They are not only my three favorite books by Taylor Jenkins Reid, but also great novels for getting a sense of who she is as an author. Truly there is not wrong choice when it comes to what Taylor Jenkins Reid book to read first. But if you are interested in complicated histories, twisty interpersonal dynamics, and deeply emotional writing, I hope you pick up one of her novels soon. You won’t regret it! For more guides into prolific authors’ works, check out our other Reading Pathways.

Taylor Jenkins Reid  Which of Her Books Should You Read First  - 73Taylor Jenkins Reid  Which of Her Books Should You Read First  - 67Taylor Jenkins Reid  Which of Her Books Should You Read First  - 97